Two Games Are Free This Weekend On Steam

Image result for Two Games Are Free This Weekend On Steam

We’re in mid-December now, and new game releases have finally slowed down a bit. If you’re looking for something to occupy your weekend, though, Steam is holding a free weekend for two games. From now until Sunday, you can try out Homefront: The Revolution and H1Z1.

Homefront: The Revolution is a first-person shooter that centers on a story in which North Korea has conquered the United States. You have to join up with other guerrilla fighters to attempt to break the North Korean hold on the country. You can read more about it in our review here. In short: it’s not an amazing game, but still has some interesting ideas and is worth trying out for free.

H1Z1, meanwhile, has morphed several times over the years. It was announced as a DayZ-like survival game, but has since been split into two titles. H1Z1 is now a Battle Royale-style game in the vein of PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, and in fact PlayerUnknown helped create the original version of H1Z1 before he started work on PUBG. Although H1Z1 has some notable differences from PUBG–most significantly, a much greater focus on crafting–it’s nonetheless one of the better Battle Royale games out there.

Both games will be free to play until Sunday at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 10 PM BST. If you like either title, you can buy a copy for 75% off right now. Homefront is $7.50 (originally $30) and H1Z1 is $5 (originally $20).